Skip to content

in search of romantic Venice… Cipriani

October 17, 2011

I wouldn’t mind a week or two in this place. Although, I have to admit-I won’t even believe this is real before I see it. I should also mention it’s a tad out of my price range… *sigh*

image

Hotel Cipriani, Venice, Italy

Cipriani

And speaking of romantic, I’m planning a post about the most romantic places in Italy, and Venice is sure making the cut, but what about the rest? Any ideas? What do you think are the most romantic getaways in Italy?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 17, 2011 13:09

    Great post, this place looks so pretty! It reminds me of Napoleon’s rooms in the Lourve but much prettier!

    The most romantic places in Italy for me were Cinque Terre for it’s endless views of the ocean and beautiful walking trails. Also Positano for it’s maze like walking paths and it’s coastal views wherever you stand. What do you think?

    • Maja permalink
      October 17, 2011 13:41

      Thanks a lot for the tip-I was also considering Cinque Terre and Positano, as well as Capri, and I’ve read somewhere that Perugia was voted world’s sexiest city by National Geographic-that’s gotta count for something! 😉 But I guess we shouldn’t rule out Taormina, Sicily. My, oh my-this is turning out to be quite a task!

Leave a Reply

