Skip to content

just a thought: how many pythons does it take to make a pair of shoes?

October 28, 2011

cipele I love shoes as much as the next person. They get me around town without getting my feet wet… And I dislike snakes as much as the next person as well. So how come we all looooove them when they’re on our feet? I think a disclaimer is in order here: I’m not selling shoes, neither am I a member of PETA, trying to hit you with that bucket of red paint. And I would have bought that iguana wallet, had it not cost more than 450 euro that time… I’m just stating the obvious, thank you. And showing a couple of really nice looking shoes from Sergio Rossi’s fall/winter collection. He is an Italian designer, and this is a blog about Italy, after all. The good, the bad and the ugly. Where would you put him, by the way???

Would you wear shoes that once used to slither through the Amazon rainforest?

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 28, 2011 20:28

    Nope, I don’t wear leather at all and I think the print on snakes, crocodile and alligator only look good on them – and even then it’s not that appealing…

Leave a Reply

