Skip to content

Q & A with Fiore

April 22, 2012
tags: ,

Lampwork Glass Earrings - Red Green Strawberry Earrings, Swarovski Crystals, Summer Fashion, OOAK - 'Juicy Strawberries' Miniature Jewelry - Chalkboard Necklace, Blackboard Chalk Board Pendant with White Chalk and Eraser - 'Scribbles'

Who:  Fiore from Fiore Jewellery, an Italian jewelry designer based in Ireland.

What:  I use silver, beautifully handcrafted lampwork beads, Swarovski crystals and semi-precious gemstones to create unique pieces. I’ve been selling my jewelry on Etsy for the past couple of years.

image image

Inspiration:  I’ve had the opportunity to travel a lot and got inspiration from each place I’ve visited, be it a beautiful landscape or a buzzing city. I also love nature, its quirkiness and its immense variety. I try to capture that in bright, original and whimsical designs.

Silver Knitting Necklace - Ball of Wool and Knitting Needles Necklace, Yarn Ball Necklace, Knitter Gift,  Red Felt Necklace - 'Love to Knit'

Favorite:  My favourite creations are the silver wire animals. I love the idea of shaping one single piece of wire into a little figurine with its own personality. I constantly have new ideas which fill numerous scraps of paper. From there they eventually make it into a piece of jewelry. It’s quite exciting to go from a rough drawing to the finished piece!

image

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

