Skip to content

Q & A / roberta from madamaRobe

July 22, 2012

imageWho? Roberta Vianini,  from Verona (Italy).

What? I’ve always been a creative person but I didn’t study art or design. I have a degree in the human resources  field and I worked as human resources trainer in several companies and training societies, I taught communication’s skills, problem solving, selling skills and how to write a CV and look for a job. Crafting was a hobby for me but there was a moment in my life when I decided to turn this hobby in my real job…and I did it! I have to say that my studies and my past job’s experiences help me very much in my new job especially when I organize fairs, I contact shops, I speak in conventions and I teach crafting skills.
I started using beads and metal chains but when I met polymer clays like Fimo, Cernit and Modena Clay it was love at first sight! I really love these materials because they adapt their self to my creativity and they are durable because once you’ve baked them they become plastic and I challenge you to brake or ruin them! Earrings antiqued brass Paris Tour Eiffel

Inspiration? I’m really imaginative and I have a very good visual memory but sometimes I like to fix my thoughts and ideas taking notes or doing sketches about them but it’s not a rule. My ideas and inspirations can born in a few minutes but then they take quite a long time to be realized because I’m very instinctive but also very critical with myself. When the item is ready it’s time to think about the pictures, I love taking pictures but it’s quite boring working with Photoshop…

image

 Favorite? I’m in love with my speech bubbles brooches! 🙂image

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 23, 2012 13:18

    Thank you very much! 🙂

Leave a Reply

